Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)


In pursuance of the Action plan for performance evaluation, assessment and accreditation and quality up-gradation of the institution of higher education, the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) Bangalore propose that every accredited institution should establish on IQAC as post- accreditation quality sustenance measure.

Our institution runs B.A., B.Com, B.Sc. degree courses and post graduation departments in nine subjects, M.Phil in English and Sociology,  5 Certificate courses, Centre for Higher learning & Research in 4 subjects, affiliated to Gondwana University, Gadchiroli. The institution has completed its second cycle of accreditation in 2013 having B Grade and 2.65 as CGPA. The IQAC of the institution has been working since 24/04/2014. It’s a co-educational institute having UGC’s 2(f) and 12B.

Aims & objectives of IQAC

  • To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.
  • To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through the internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.
  • To optimization and integration of modern methods of teaching and learning.
  • Sharing of research findings and networking with other institutions in India and abroad.
  • Periodically SWOT analysis of the institution.
  • Ensuring the adequacy, maintenance and proper allocation of support structure and Structure
  • To ensure continuous improvement in the entire operations of the institution.
  • To assure stakeholder connected with the college namely students, parents, teachers, staff and society in general of the accountability of the institution for its own quality and probity.
  • To develop and apply quality benchmarks/parameters in various activates of the institution.
  • To disseminate information on quality aspects.
  • To organize discussions, workshops seminars, on quality enhancement.
  • To record and monitor quality measures of the institution.
  • To prepare the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) for submission to NAAC for quality sustenance.

Functions of IQAC

  1. Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for various academic and administrative activities of the institution;
  2. Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive to quality education and faculty maturation to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process
  3. Arrangement for feedback response from students, parents, Alumni and other stakeholders of the institution.
  4. Documentation of the various programmes/activities leading to quality improvement
  5. Development of Quality Culture in the institution
  6. Preparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) as per parameters of NAAC, to be submitting to NAAC.

The composition of the IQAC:

The composition of the IQAC is as follows:

  1. Azizul Haque –                                Chairperson, Head of the Institution.
  2. Devesh M.Kamble –                        Teacher Representative
  3. Dr.J.M.Meshram –                           Teacher Representative
  4. Dr. R.P.Kamble –                             Teacher Representative
  5. R.M.Meshram –                              Teacher Representative
  6. L.H.Nandeshwar –                          Teacher Representative
  7. B.M.Dange –                                   Teacher Representative
  8. R.M.Kose –                                     Teacher Representative
  9. O.P.Aneja –                                     Teacher Representative
  10. U.G.Harde –                                    Teacher Representative
  11. Dr.Rajesh M.Kamble –                     Management Representative
  12. S.K.Kamble –                                  Nominee of Management
  13. Dr.Nikita Mishra –                            Alumni Representative
  14. Father Matthew Nirappal –              Representative of Community
  15. K.P.Ramteke –                                Senior Administrative officer.
  16. B.Z.Gajbhiye –                               Local Stakeholder, Reporter
  17. R.K.Bradiya –                                Representative of Non-Teaching
  18. Jyoti Kannake –                             Student Representative
  19. D.B.Fulzele –                                 Co-ordinator